Dr. Kristen Rickey

701 New Street
Manchester, Iowa 52057

Press 4 for District Office

Welcome to West Delaware
County Community School District!

Mission Statement

The mission of the West Delaware County Community School District, in collaboration with the family and community, is to provide a safe, culturally rich environment in which all students can reach their full potential academically, emotionally, physically and socially.

West Delaware Vision


Challenging Academics

21st Century Skills

Multiple individuals at all levels demonstrate respect, trust, and integrity while working interdependently toward our goals Educators use effective instructional practices to actively engage students in diverse learning opportunities that require critical thinking and problem solving in real world contexts Students will acquire competencies necessary for 21st century living by developing skills in the areas of civic life, health, finance, technology and career readiness

Strategic Objectives

Strategic Objectives

Strategic Objectives

· By supporting and teaching positive student behavior

· By supporting and teaching appropriate social interactions

· By enhancing adult to adult connections and communications

· By deepening knowledge of instructional strategies

· By intensifying active student engagement in rigorous and          relevant content learning

· By strengthening systems of teacher to teacher support,  including Professional Learning Community, teacher leadership system, and multi-tiered systems of support

 · By creating learning experiences in a real world context

· By developing and applying career readiness skills

Dr. Kristen Rickey

Director of Building, Grounds, & Transportation
Gary Fonck

Director of Finances
Lynnette Engel

Director of School Improvement
Robin Mebus

Sarah Kluesner
Teresa Knipper

Food Service Director
Kim Sperfslage

Head Mechanic
Kevin Graybill

Lead Maintenance
Mark Helmrichs

Media Technician
Kelly Wulfekuhle

Laurie Buchheit

Jennifer Loughren

Technology Director
Joe Hegland

Technology Specialist
Gary Lubben

Volunteer Coordinator
Teresa Griffith